top of page
Search

MakeUp Artist Kate Wambui

Updated: Feb 28, 2020

I started my business as a side hustle as I used to work in corporate, and I finally got to do it full time in 2016 and never looked back. I have undergone training with multiple well established beauty training schools.

Being a makeup artist came about while I was still employed, I was trying to look for a side hustle that could earn me extra income, and since I loved doing makeup, I decided to go to beauty school and give it a try.

My biggest challenges are clients who don’t appreciate your art and are always money focused instead of value focused.

I get clients mostly through referrals and from my social media platforms. Though the rates I charge are different, when I bill, I take into consideration my skills, time, logistics and clients experience during the process.

I usually have 10 to 15 clients a month and I work with both individuals and clients.

I don't compromise to satisfy a client.

My best experiences is when clients respect you and your time. My worst experience, is working with celebrities who feel their time and comfort is more important that yours.


DO YOU SEE A NEED FOR A PLATFORM LIKE CREATIVELIST? Yes

WHY? I believe there is a need, where clients can get access to us and are able to reach out to us directly. Also the platform will help in collaborating/partnering with different artists.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page